Area Fire Ban June 8 2021 – Cobalt

With the extreme forest fire danger rating in the area, starting today the following municipalities have implemented Fire Bans:

The City of Temiskaming Shores
The Town of Cobalt,
The Township of Coleman,
The Township of Harris;
and Lorrain Valley.

Under a fire ban, all burning permits are suspended and all open-air fires are prohibited, including fires for cooking and warmth. Persons must make alternate provisions for cooking and warmth, such as using propane stoves or charcoal burners intended for that use. Fire Officials would like to thank all residents for their cooperation during this period.

For more information contact your local Municipal Office or Fire Department.

Shawn Hearn, Fire Chief Cobalt Fire Department

Categories: Latest News